Our architecture unites beauty and form with strategy and intelligence. find out more

2011 Cooper Hewitt National Design Award
ARO named 2020 AIA Architecture Firm Award Winner
2014 AIA National Interior Architecture Honor Award, Knoll NY
2018 MASterworks Award for Best New Building, BBP Boathouse
All Awards
2017 #18 in Design
2010 American Academy of Arts and Letters
2018 ARO is AIA NYS Firm of the Year
2018 NYCxDesign Award, BBP Boathouse
Rothko Chapel at dusk
2022 Preservation Houston Martha Peterson Award, Rothko Chapel
2018 Architect’s Newspaper Best of Design Award, 100 Flatbush
2016 AIA NY Merit Award, Chicken Coop
2019 NYCxDesign Award, Tate Library
2020, Architect’s Newspaper Editors’ Pick, Rothko Chapel
Dia Chelsea wins Interior Design Best of Year Award
2021 Interior Design Best of Year, Dia Chelsea
2017 RI Monthly Design Award, Brown University Sciences Library
Dia Chelsea featuring Lucy Raven's Ready Mix installation
2021 AIANY Architecture Honor Award, Dia Chelsea
2018 Building Brooklyn Award
Bronze staircase and gallery interior of Vilcek Foundation.
2021 AIA Interior Architecture Design Award, Vilcek Foundation
2019 Interior Design Best of Year Finalist, Tate Library
Visitors sitting in the restored Rothko Chapel
2021 Chicago Athenaeum American Architecture Award, Rothko Chapel
View of Bucks County Residence at dusk
2022 Residential Design Architecture Awards Citation, Bucks County Residence
2018 AIANY Architecture Honor Award, BBP Boathouse
2017 Faith & Form / Interfaith Design Award, CBST
2014 AIANY Architecture Honor Award, Judd Foundation
Wooden reception desk with plant and computer surrounded by grey felt walls with Casper logo
2020 AIANY Citation Award, Casper Headquarters
2017 AIA RI Merit Award, Brown University Applied Math Building
2015 AIA Louisiana Merit Award, Tulane University Barbara Greenbaum House
2019 RI Monthly Design Award, Brown University 164 Angell
2020, Interior Design Best of Year, Rothko Chapel
2016 SEGD Merit Award, Riverdale Country School Learning Complex
2017 NYCxDesign Award, Riverdale Country School Upper Learning Building
2016 AIA GA Award of Excellence, Nippert Stadium
Tate Library IIDA ALA Library Interior Design Award Recipient
2020 IIDA/ALA Library Interior Design Award, Tate Library
2016 Architect’s Newspaper Best of Design Award, CBST
Knoll DC showroom
2021 Architect’s Newspaper Best of Design, Knoll D.C.
2018 Interior Design Best of Year Finalist, Calvin Klein Paris
2020 AIA NY Merit Award, A New Campus for the Rothko Chapel
2017 UVA SoA Distinguished Alumni Award, Adam Yarinsky
Rothko Chapel interior
2021 Docomomo US Award of Excellence, Rothko Chapel
2018 IIDA Calibre Design Award, Knoll LA
2018 Interior Design Best of Year Finalist, Knoll LA
2016 SCUP / AIA-CAE Honor Award, Nippert Stadium